the conspiracy

she whisked away the decent proposal

all my future plans were at her disposal

there was no point left for me to cringe

though the move made my heart singe

and I realised the most valuable lesson

my love was victim of mental aggression

rejection is not a prim reason to celebrate

my story had enough hurdles to stagnate

there was not a single aid to support

all were desperately ready to extort

how can the love live a healthy life

when conspiracy to kill it is so rife

Leave a Reply

