the poetic manifestations

should I go to a doctor of philosophy

as my ailment is not getting cured

I have Symptoms that are not conclusive

with that the treatment is not assured

I get up early and check for orange bubble

on right top side of my WP site browser

I wait with my eyes wide open everyday

for the daily prompt at the earliest hour

I wake up late in the night like an owl

for reading the posts of fellow bloggers

I sit for long hours in front of the lappy

and become a laughing stock for joggers

I wait desperately for likes and comments

like pills and tablets for an ailing person

and when I don’t get the required responses

my heart beats faster and sufferings worsen

are these the symptoms of a routed fighter

or the poetic manifestations of an ailing writer

16 thoughts on “the poetic manifestations

  1. Pingback: the poetic manifestations | Letitia C. Page

Leave a Reply

