the doctrine of love

I always wondered about my weight, my body

and all that is affected by the laws of gravity

my inherent physical and chemical properties

the bodily activities and associated levity

until I fell in love and got fully Immersed

law of gravity couldn’t explain the fall

theory of buoyancy didn’t help either

the solubility index didn’t work well

laws of attraction couldn’t make me survivor

how can one explain the theory of romance

the principle of passion, the logic of nuance

the doctrine of love, the policy of affection

the reason of selection, the rationale of rejection

5 thoughts on “the doctrine of love

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Jaqueline Stone – “Hades – Rise of The Gods series” and “Fallen” (Horror/Mythology/Fantasy) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

