the emotional avalanche

the Swarm of those untamed emotions

attack the classified hive of my heart

expecting sheer presence of her persona

the candid fact of her being class apart

and I lay back stockpiling them as always

and try to filter them out in my own ways

as I am often scared of the very fact that

this emotional avalanche is hard to combat

and once it breaks those self erected barricades

flood caused thus shall wipe all those grey shades

and surprise her with splendour of my affection

and perplex her with the beauty of my perfection

4 thoughts on “the emotional avalanche

Leave a Reply

