the unquenched desire

blame it on my insatiable Desire

or the buried, invisible dormant fire

I still strive to forget those instances

that killed me hard to take away the chances

and now I live this life showing no traces

I pretend ignorant and wear different faces

but the unquenched flames of Desire still persist

because it is there to fuel me up, so I exist

and when this dies the heart will stop beating

the mind will cease and soul will start retreating

O the centre of my burning desire wake up!

you had given me what no one could ever take up

I was fortunately human so I surrendered

but what have you lost ever you wondered?

11 thoughts on “the unquenched desire

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Reily Garrett – The Carnal Series, Unholy Alliance, Tiago, Tender Echoes, Journey to Dawn: Step One, Breathe & Digital Velocity | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

