the real scent

blame it to my olfactory nerve

or to the allergy from the stink

I wandered to check for the scent

which can attract me as I think

the smell from roses was great

but it could not end my final wait

the fragrance of jasmine was rousing

but it could not leave me ever drowsing

the aroma of petrol was intoxicating

but it could not attain the desired rating

the odour of coffee and vanilla was stirring

but it could not set my heart pouring

the incense from new books was invigorating

but it could not leave my soul pulsating

Finally I landed back to my home turf

with lots of places to explore and surf

the first rain hit the soil of my motherland

its stimulating smell saturated my sensory glands

Scent

7 thoughts on “the real scent

Leave a Reply

