The crossing of life

Is it my bad luck or misfortune that

people meet me only at the crossing

and they depart in various pathways

blatantly leaving my inner self tossing

I wish to avoid spiritual crossing

to remain happy with my solitude

I want to refrain from religious crossing

to live happy with my pious attitude

I hope to obviate the mental crossing

to remain in peace and calm eternally

I desire to avert the physical crossing

to remain focused permanently

But avoidance of crossing in life

can make the problems rife

as they are the real yardstick

to test the competency so quick

When life brings us to crossroads

we tend to lose our individuality

the one who chooses the right path

emerges out as the real personality

Crossing

4 thoughts on “The crossing of life

Leave a Reply

