my discovery

read of many wanderers

studied of many discoverers

I too wanted to become one

experience offered me true lesson

when the life emerged brutal

when the situations were hostile

when left with no alternatives

I discovered my real relatives

when loneliness started wounding

when emotions began confounding

when everyone failed to comprehend

I discovered my real friend

when survival created doubtfulness

when life boat became rudderless

when road ahead was occupied

I discovered my real guide

when thoughts expressed are mediocre

when the meaning is not recognized

when encountered mutual borrowers

I discovered my real followers

when writings are from the heart

when i am forced to think smart

when the mystery unfolds thyself

I discover the real myself

Discover

3 thoughts on “my discovery

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Amanda Roberts – The Roots of the Tree | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

