my consort

all my weariness, my lassitude, my lethargy

my daily pack of tensions and grievances

my failures, my gloominess, my awkwardness

my worries, my anger and frustrations

vanish like a mysterious ball of dry ice

when i come back to home and receive

a welcome smile in her beautiful eyes

and the tenderness of her gentle feel

and as i enter with her in my utopia

i sense an ocean of togetherness and ease

which recuperate my mind, body and soul

and fill my innerself with contentment and peace

she is the strength embedded in my act and deeds

she resides in my rituals, my habits and my needs

she exists in my breath, my belief and my worth

and makes me complete as a man on this earth

Vanish

5 thoughts on “my consort

Leave a Reply

